Hostwinds Review


User Review

Review By: Will
Review Date: 9/26/2011 11:40:54 AM
The support has been great.Much better than my previous hosting at hostgator.I moved to Hostwinds because of the uptime Guarantee and it has proven to be the best choice i could have made.

User Review

Review By: Vin
Review Date: 11/13/2012 9:56:35 AM
I came here to make this review simply because of how well Hostwinds treated me. Since the moment I transferred hosts and they made it painless and quick they have not only treated me like a human being but continued to give me great service until any problems I've had were fixed. I would never go anywhere else again.

User Review

Review By: Tomas Zeyson
Review Date: 12/20/2011 5:47:40 PM
I had to move from hostgator because my site got suspended. Hostwinds moved me for less then an hour and totally for free even that was a cheapest 3.5 hosting plan

User Review

Review By: Rhonda B.
Review Date: 5/15/2012 11:14:51 AM
Hostwinds has been the best hosting company through the years I have had quite a few but hostwinds beats them all hands down.. Hostwinds offer a variety of excellent priced packages and the support is the best One example I would like to give is I submitted a support ticket to find out how long my sites would be under maintenance and within less than 5 minutes support contacted me to let me know the issue and the time frame they estimated that it would be down. Hostwinds is the best hosting company and I am honored to be a part of this. I have found hostwinds to be the best host and I am very happy to recommend to everyone that I meet

User Review

Review By: Mike
Review Date: 5/10/2012 2:31:07 PM
Hostwinds has been amazing since day one. Their service is the best service I have seen from any hosting company I've ever been with in the past. If I ever had a problem the Hostwinds staff would answer my ticket very quickly and I'd be on my way

User Review

Review By: Josh
Review Date: 12/17/2011 5:50:29 PM
I signed up with hostwinds and noticed off the bat that their support was very personable their support even before I signed up had all the answers I needed to pick the right plan for me. I went with the Ultimate Business because I expect a medium amount of traffic and so far I have had 0 problems and the sites load very fast.

User Review

Review By: Jerry
Review Date: 6/15/2012 1:32:07 PM
Hostwinds has been great so far. Their help is friendly and they even offered a discount on an upgrade though I havnt needed to yet.

User Review

Review By: Gene
Review Date: 8/3/2011 11:09:30 PM
We highly recommend Hostwinds. Top notch customer service always improving and awesome uptime

User Review

Review By: David Goyer
Review Date: 12/19/2011 7:17:47 PM
In one word AWFUL. had a dedicated server for almost 8 months. Kept crashing down and the support were clueless on how to help. I upgraded it a few times but their hardware kept crashing down. Asked for a prorated refund per our agreement and they refused. they closed my hosting account on their own behalf and refuse to repay me in any way.

User Review

Review By: David
Review Date: 8/2/2011 9:06:35 AM
I have had servers with Arvixe VstarVPS DotBlock and many others but i have to say that the level of support from Peter at hostwinds and his staff is Simply The Best. I have had 0 down time since I signed up and they even worked out a custom plan for me. I rate them as a top 5 service provider.

User Review

Review By: Damia
Review Date: 5/28/2013 3:42:22 AM
I can't really say very much about their support as i have not had to submit one support request in nearly 2 years. I would say that that alone tells you the quality of service.

id: 668