myhosting.com Review

Editor Review - In depth review and ratings of myhosting.com

Signup for  myhosting.com
Support Rating:
Uptime Rating:

Whats good about myhosting.com ?

  • Free SiteBuilder
  • Free InstantSSL Certificate
  • MS SQL 2008 database
  • Daily Back-up

About myhosting

Myhosting is a Canada based company, providing shared hosting, virtual private servers (VPS) hosting plans on either Windows or Linux platform since 1997. They are providing a wide range of plans for businesses, organizations or individuals. They utilize the best available technology and services from companies such as: Microsoft Corporation, Cisco Systems, Inc., Intel Corporation, MCI Canada/Verizon Business, VSNL International, Tucows Inc. and Network Solutions to provide quality service.

myhosting Best Features

  • Support Linux & windows in one plan
  • Microsoft® Windows 2008 + Linux Debian platform
  • 99.7% Net Uptime
  • 100 GB on Windows + 100 GB on Linux Bandwidth and 10 GB on Windows + 10 GB on Linux disk space
  • FREE Domain name
  • 30-day Money-Back Guarantee
  • 24x7 Online Support
  • PHP , ASP , ASP.NET & Ajax
  • URL Rewrite module support.

myhosting Other Features

  • 500 e-mail accounts
  • Free Dedicated IP address
  • Free SiteBuilder
  • Free InstantSSL Certificate - $74.95 value
  • Free SharePoint Designer 2007 software
  • 5 FTP users with upload capability
  • MS SQL 2008 database
  • Supports Visual Studio.NET ,Silverlight,.NET 3.0 and 3.5
  • Daily Back-up & 24/7 In-House Email, Chat and Phone Support
  • Supports Wordpress, Gallery 2, Joomla, Drupal, DotNetNuke, Zen Cart, CubeCart, phpBB, MediaWiki

myhosting Support - How good is Support?

Myhosting provides 3 methods of customer support to their clients through a skilled staff.
  • 24/7 Phone support
  • support tickets(will be answered within 1hour)
  • Online chat(average waiting time is 5-8 min)

myhosting Data Centers

myhosting Data Center is located in Toronto, Canada. The web servers are directly connected to a world-class fiber optic network which ensures that your web site experiences superior performance in a fully-redundant and secure environment. Other datacenter features include:
  • Redundant Power with diesel powered generator coupled with backup UPS
  • 24-hour security guards and continuous camera surveillance inside and outside the building.
  • myhosting provides virus protection, firewalls, real-time security alerting using intrusion detection scanners (IDS), and 24 hour monitoring from myhosting's Operations Team.
  • Constant Cooling System & Fire Suppression System

myhosting Guarantees - Uptime, Moneyback

30 day money-back guarantee If an account with a 30 day money-back guarantee is purchased and cancelled within 30 days of sign-up, the User will, upon request, receive a full refund of all hosting fees. Restrictions and limitations apply.

myhosting Hosting Plans, Cost and best offers

Myhosting offers 3 plans for shared hosting. Linux hosting plans start $6.95/mo and windows h osting plans start $12.95/mo

Summary

myhosting offers decent features with good support and would be a very good choice.

User Review

Review By: todd bennett
Review Date: 6/3/2011 3:26:26 PM
Its user friendly simple and to the point. I have only had one dealing with customer service and it was through email support. the issue was resolved effortlessly.

User Review

Review By: jesse walker
Review Date: 11/10/2011 10:51:10 AM
You do your job with little fanfare and I don't have to do anything extra to know my website is up and running. Every one I have delt with has been helpful and friendly and I know nothing about this computer stuff but their people always deal very patiently with me

User Review

Review By: darryl palmer
Review Date: 11/4/2011 9:46:54 AM
full services solution for registereing and hosting a domain for business presence. good tech support by email and phone always helpful and almost always correct. only 2 problems in then past transferring a domain over to myhosting was difficult due to incomplete help info and my domain's email was screwed up for months in 2006 due to some big 'reset' i discovered months later.

User Review

Review By: dan creswell
Review Date: 11/21/2011 9:03:49 AM
the web servoce is always up and fast when i have called customer support they where great

User Review

Review By: Willem van Schaik
Review Date: 8/4/2011 1:36:02 PM
Couple of things. Service is very steady reliable and always up. Maybe not the fastest in the world but with the low price bang on when it comes to value for money. I guess that for me the most important thing is that after 15 years of hosting with many many providers myhosting is really really stable. And that is very refreshing Customer service has always been very friendly and easy to access no long wait times multiple ways to get to them and when there was a technical problem they got the job done.

User Review

Review By: Will Newman
Review Date: 8/10/2011 10:24:02 AM
I have never had problems with my account. This is the type of service that the less contact or need for contact the better. MyHosting meets that expectation. Because of my satisfaction with this service and support I will be switching my name registration over very soon. When MyHosting switched to Cloud Hosting and when I added a new domain name my experience with support was above and beyond what I expected.

User Review

Review By: Wendy Dingwall
Review Date: 8/23/2011 11:14:51 AM
I simply have no complaints. Everything works the way it should. Customer support answered questions pretty quick and to my satisfaction.

User Review

Review By: Wells Wilson
Review Date: 11/23/2011 9:47:37 AM
Customer support is second to none. Used my account to build a WordPress site. Needed help. Came through just as usual. Have recommended myhosting.com to friends.

User Review

Review By: Warren Wilson
Review Date: 11/23/2011 9:07:14 AM
Support is outstanding and quick. Second level is great knowledgeable and usually where any issues are resolved.

User Review

Review By: Walter Sanders
Review Date: 10/11/2011 10:36:12 AM
Very good responses and help. I have been very happy with the overall service.

User Review

Review By: Trevor Dick
Review Date: 11/16/2011 10:33:49 AM
Very happy with the service. Easy to set up and maintain. The customer support agents have always been helpful friendly and knowledgable.

User Review

Review By: Tony LeBlanc
Review Date: 7/18/2011 12:12:28 PM
It's reliable and when I do need to access the control panel infrequently it's intuitive. With the joomla install I set up I couldn't figure out how to initiate it on my own support staff were very helpful and we had it running quickly.

User Review

Review By: Thomas Gladhill
Review Date: 6/30/2011 10:50:21 AM
I am pleased with the amount of space provided as well as the overall reliability of access. Responses have been quick in the few instances I have run into any trouble. Agents were able to answer and resolve problems.

User Review

Review By: Teddy Mercado
Review Date: 7/28/2011 12:10:13 PM
The best web hosting service nice tools linux support with many content managements packs supported and a very high reability easy setup. No problems with the FTP service to upload the content at all. Domain registration easy. Excellent reports for web access logging info. A very good payment history info and customer payment track via email.

User Review

Review By: Sue Jaspers
Review Date: 8/9/2011 2:57:45 PM
When there is a problem at my end customer service was easy to contact and very knowledgeable. Problem solved happy customer. My credit card company went out of business and I never thought about the regular monthly expenses. Support agents walked me through correcting the problem. It is easy to contact a real person and get the info needed.

User Review

Review By: Steve DeBeus
Review Date: 8/24/2011 3:44:06 PM
Every customer support agent I have ever dealt with has been helpful. Overall everything is great I never have a problem with service.

User Review

Review By: Stephen Johnston
Review Date: 8/26/2011 3:19:38 PM
The call center folks seem to take ownership of calls that makes support inquiries less onerous and more efficient. I have even had the same person call back when an issue was resolved which was a nice treat. I haven't the foggiest recollection what the problems were when I've called. That speaks well of the agents because if things had not gone well you jolly well know I would have remembered

User Review

Review By: Sonya Isherwood
Review Date: 8/12/2011 3:07:21 PM
myhosting.com is an extremely reliable service. I have been with them for many years and have no intention of ever switching to another company. In the many years I have been with myhosting.com I've only required help from customer support a few times. myhosting.com's customer support is excellent...they are patient courtious knowledgeable and solve an issue in record time. Thank you myhosting.com

User Review

Review By: Simon Flowitt
Review Date: 7/21/2011 3:38:43 PM
Excellent uptime. Simple GUI. I am extremely pleased with the phone technical support I have received. Also they were very friendly and polite.

User Review

Review By: Shawn Beard
Review Date: 10/6/2011 3:51:03 PM
Never had any problems with the service.they have always made and troubleshooting easy.

User Review

Review By: Shane Hubert
Review Date: 8/29/2011 10:25:08 AM
I am very happy with the products I have and once I learned how to use them with help I feel I made a wise choice. this is my first vps and there is a learning curve when moving from shared hosting. The support has been great and they have been very patient with a newbe.

User Review

Review By: Shahzeen Rafi
Review Date: 7/8/2011 2:59:01 PM
i love the service.dont have too many words to say but its price is the bestservice is cool..never spoke to customer service because i never felt that i have any sort of problem so i dont know about that.but i have 4 website with my hosting and never had problem and i will keep using it in future...just love it

User Review

Review By: Scott Spooner
Review Date: 8/15/2011 11:56:36 AM
I am very satisfied and pleased with my many years of myhosting web hosting experience. Not only have I hosted my own site but have both recommended and set up sites for friends and family on myhosting. It has always been trouble free and mostly selfexplanatory through the excellent web tools provided. The price is right for the excellent features offered. myhosting reps have always been helpful. Customer service has always been a pleasant experience although rarely needed since everything always works.

User Review

Review By: Sarah
Review Date: 11/25/2011 9:17:33 AM
Been using the service for years always pleased. Customer support is Very helpful and is always friendly.

User Review

Review By: Sara Crisp
Review Date: 7/27/2011 12:03:19 PM
I like that the service alerts me when my time is up and needs to be renewed. Customer Service has been helpful especially since I know next to nothing about any of this. they are patient.

User Review

Review By: Sandy Lockleer
Review Date: 11/14/2011 9:51:15 AM
I have been a customer for over 10 years. They provide a quality product great support at a very good price. I couldn't ask for more. I have always had a good expreience with Customer Support. Mvoing to OnCloud has been a challenge for me but Customer Support has been super helpful. They made my transition very easy.

User Review

Review By: Russell Dunn
Review Date: 8/9/2011 10:56:31 AM
In every respect my satisfaction with My Hosting and their staff is excellent. They are a great bunch of people always helpful always positive and despite earthquakes and missile attacks their response times to requests for assistance are second to none. Support agents have ALWAYS been friendly positive knowlegable AND helpful. Nothing is a problem. If you don't know where or how to find some detail they will not even sigh in disappointment but rather just talk you though how to find it why they need it and what it means. I have won money in bets on how quickly the support people would respond to my request for assistance

User Review

Review By: Russ Tooley
Review Date: 8/8/2011 11:04:56 AM
I provide web services for myself and a number of friends. The mix of myhosting services has always given me the options necessary to do whatever the projects have required. Myhosting keeps the services uptodate trouble free. I've had domain transfer questions shopping cart questions timing questions and invoicing option questions... the support help and followup has always been prompt accurate and friendly. I've asked for support help numerous times and the response and followup has always been excellent. The support staff understands that many of us have limited technical knowledge.

User Review

Review By: Roberto Robles
Review Date: 8/22/2011 3:24:42 PM
They're an excellent webhost we've been working with them for more than 8 years and never had a problem. Their customer service agents are really good very kind and helpful they solve all our questions in the best way they can and at our 100 satisfaction.

User Review

Review By: Robert Riha
Review Date: 6/29/2011 2:52:45 PM
110 reliable and very professional. Have not had a need to contact customer support.

User Review

Review By: Robert Muentes
Review Date: 7/15/2011 3:19:09 PM
Excellent domain registration and hosting program the console is easy to use the email is easy to set up very user friendly system setting up a web site is very easy .and I love it except the site builder needs more flexibility to make a webpage some of the templates are not that brigth and needs more ligth and vibrant templates combinations. I'll give the customer service an excellent for the service is fast accurate very profeccional and friendly.

User Review

Review By: Richie Austin
Review Date: 6/23/2011 4:04:35 PM
Easy to use for the most part though sometimes I get lost in the control panel when I login. A lot of options to peruse when you are in the control panel. Very good customer service. I've only had a couple of times where I've had trouble and the attendant wasn't understanding my specific request a lot of problems it seems with having to spell and respell the domain I'm asking about I have several dozen domains and hosting accounts I manage there.

User Review

Review By: Reginald L. Jackson
Review Date: 6/28/2011 3:31:51 PM
It's been great. Can't remember not being able to get to my site or an inability to make changes by different staff. Excellent serviceChanging my mode of payment was a snap

User Review

Review By: Rafal Mrozek
Review Date: 10/17/2011 11:21:44 AM
The Agents are friendly and knowledgable. Whenerver i have an issue I phone myhosting and I always have been able to resolve my problem. Customer service is what keeps me with myhosting

User Review

Review By: Rachel Hing
Review Date: 8/2/2011 3:00:46 PM
I haven't had much cause to contact myhosting.com over much but when I have my issue has always been dealt with extremely efficiently and to my satisfaction. Agents were always very courteous polite and helpful.

User Review

Review By: Phil Pash
Review Date: 7/12/2011 1:20:58 PM
The cost of the service compaired to other sites is extreemly competitive. I have never had a reason to contact support the site has no 'gotchas' it is well designed.

User Review

Review By: Paul Rodrigue
Review Date: 6/7/2011 10:28:44 AM
I can count on service and performance. This is what I have been receiving for years now. Since 2002. All agents and customer support have been knowledgable or helpful.

User Review

Review By: Paul Robertson
Review Date: 10/11/2011 12:29:07 PM
It just works. no questions. When I have had an issue they have been very responsive fast and the issue has been resolved quickly and to my satisfaction.

User Review

Review By: Paul Hubbard
Review Date: 7/13/2011 9:57:51 AM
Ease of use with classic service. I still prefer to use MS Frontpage to publish my sites. Setting up a new domain customer service helped me get CLASSIC working. They were very helpful.

User Review

Review By: Patricia Farrell
Review Date: 8/19/2011 2:49:06 PM
I have been with myhosting since January 2003. As a newbie at web site building they answered any questions I had. Over the years I have added more of my clients' websites. Any questions are answered quickly and very professionally followed up my emails.

User Review

Review By: Pat Williams
Review Date: 8/26/2011 10:03:33 AM
It's kind of hard to do a whole lot of elaboration only because the service has been relatively transparent which is a good thing. The simple answer is that it always works and I've never had any trouble whatsoever with any aspect of my website. Maintaining it is easy and I've never had any sort of misunderstanding or problem regarding billing or support. Sometimes simple is good. I've only had to seek support a couple of times when I was just getting started and it was so long ago that I can't even remember the details. I do know that the help I've received has always been prompt knowledgeable and friendly.

User Review

Review By: Nazif Can Turkinan
Review Date: 6/24/2011 2:26:07 PM
Love exchange hosting Online documents were helpfull enough so I never needed to contact the customer support team.

User Review

Review By: Nancy C Sampson
Review Date: 6/8/2011 2:16:58 PM
I have had really no problems with having my site up and running. I appreciate that myhosting is very reliable to my knowledge my site is always available.

User Review

Review By: Nancy C Sampson
Review Date: 11/14/2011 9:05:53 AM
Myhosting helps keep my website hosting affordable and simple I find it very easy to access and update my site.Anytime I have had a question CS has gotten back to me quickly and was able to answer my questions directly which is a major plus in my book.

User Review

Review By: Mr Naseem
Review Date: 3/8/2011 2:50:32 AM
HelloI ordered a domain in myhosting.com they charged the payment and said this was a test charge of 5They have errors in their billing system and charging payments from credit cards as a test charge of 5I placed an order filled the form with my credit card payment details and submit in the return of submit the form I have not receive any confirmation page and email from them and the payment has been charged I contacted the support they said we can not help you in your matter we are unable to locate any your order after 1 day I receive an email that contain order number and payment details that was submitted but not receive my domain they said the domain was registered by someone another company so you have to register other domain I replied that it was me who has ordered they replied we don't have your order details so we can not provide you the service you have to provide transaction details I provided them transaction details that 5 has been charged and here is transaction detailsIn the return of this they said This Was A Test ChargeThey are fraudDon't trust in their support service because they only reply and support new customers to get money from themRegards.

User Review

Review By: Mike Frentz
Review Date: 8/16/2011 9:42:21 AM
I maintain two web sites with myhosting.com and am very pleased with the information available in the online control panel. The site settings and web site tools are a breeze to navigate and use. Live chat has been helpful with any unusual questions I have had.

User Review

Review By: Michael Waine
Review Date: 7/15/2011 9:55:50 AM
There hasn't been any need to deal with Customer Service. I have confidence that I will enjoy continued service without interruption with myhosting.com.

User Review

Review By: Michael E. Macmillan
Review Date: 5/25/2011 10:43:10 AM
High reliability at a very reasonable price. In the end reliability is everything. Only one customer service encounter within memory. It was handled expeditiously and wholly satisfactorily.

User Review

Review By: Michael Cole
Review Date: 7/29/2011 9:35:39 AM
MyHosting makes the process of getting up and running with the latest technology fast and easy. I have recommended MyHosting to multiple associates becasuse of the customer support prior to and after signing up.

User Review

Review By: Melissa Fowler
Review Date: 6/2/2011 2:15:25 PM
I've been with the service since 2003. I appreciate the prompt replys to inquires about qlitches or concerns about my account. Customer service individuals that I have dealt with are always wellinformed thoughtful and patient. Price breaks and discounts are helpful extra bandwidth is accommodating anticipating the customers needs etc. I am still pleased with the service as I have secured 2 additional domains.

User Review

Review By: Mehrdad Ghafouri
Review Date: 8/31/2011 2:54:49 PM
myhosting.com's service is excellent and prompt. I've recommended myhosting.com to friends and clients and they are using it now as well. I've only had to contact CS a few times in the past few years that i've been with myhosting.com. Their response and effectiveness in resolving my issues or answering my questions have been excellent.

User Review

Review By: Mary Rohlman
Review Date: 8/19/2011 10:48:52 AM
I have never had any complaints Easy which is especially appreciated for a nontechie person. Haven't even had to use customer support

User Review

Review By: Mark Warriner
Review Date: 6/30/2011 2:42:41 PM
Good basic webhosting with support for Microsoft FrontPage. Limited need for customer support though last time it was a bit of a challenge to actually get to someone.

User Review

Review By: Margot Menna
Review Date: 8/8/2011 3:33:46 PM
I have called support several times for assistance and they have been prompt in replying. I can't say that for the competition I've moved ALL my website 8 in total over to my hosting over the last year.

User Review

Review By: Linda
Review Date: 11/2/2011 10:03:35 AM
Myhosting offers many different hosting plans for many different needs and prices. They have been helpful in answering questions and the servers have been up. No compliants. I had trouble logging in over a weekend customer service folks quickly responded and helped me get done what I needed to do.

User Review

Review By: Layton Damiano
Review Date: 6/10/2011 10:18:04 AM
I've never had any problems. The services are transparent to me. They just work. I appreciate that. Whenever I've had a problem or question Customer Support has been friendly and helpful. I've never had an issue that wasn't resolved to my satisfaction.

User Review

Review By: Lawrence Farrell
Review Date: 6/29/2011 10:16:28 AM
Been a customer for years and works flawlessly. Only needed customer support a few times sometimes takes a little longer via email but the chat is great

User Review

Review By: Lani Sykes
Review Date: 5/24/2011 1:12:37 PM
I have some knowledge but there's quite a bit I've forgotten since I haven't used it for 4 years. They've ALWAYS been very helpful and polite in assisting me in things that I've either not realized or messed up and couldn't fix. They even helped me with my shopping cart when the response from that particular software provider was frustrating and slow.They always always always helped me or at the very least found someone who was able to assist me with ANY problem I had.

User Review

Review By: L. Kohoutek-Miller
Review Date: 10/6/2011 2:53:12 PM
Service has been reliable. I have had customer support with maintenance and pricing and am happy it.Yes. I changed my subscription to a better fit for my needs with little trouble.

User Review

Review By: L. Alexander
Review Date: 7/5/2011 3:06:52 PM
I think myhosting is great. Have several sites and recommend to others. Plus they have both linux and windows for same price. Customer support is always friendly and helpful.

User Review

Review By: Khurram Iqbal
Review Date: 7/11/2011 3:10:14 PM
Very reliable and I always recommend it to my friends. Ive experienced very timely customer support.

User Review

Review By: Kevin Rudzki
Review Date: 6/24/2011 9:07:51 AM
Services are easy enough to use and customer service is knowledgeable and helpful.

User Review

Review By: Kevin Knippa
Review Date: 8/29/2011 3:21:56 PM
The best thing that myhosting.com does for me is provide Basic Linux Hosting at a very reasonable price. I do not need anything else at this time. I do not even recall having dealt with Customer Support.

User Review

Review By: Kerry Barker
Review Date: 8/11/2011 3:31:36 PM
The service is very reliable and affordable which is absolutely essential for a small business in these tough times. We are a tiny company and don't have a big budget for internet but it is vital to our company to maintain a positive web prescence which we are able to do through My Hosting. We had some trouble porting over our domain name the customer service people really went above and beyond to help us get our problems worked out.

User Review

Review By: Ken Wells
Review Date: 7/20/2011 10:41:51 AM
I'm perfectly happy with the service from myhosting. I maintain my own site and update it perhaps once a month. I've never had a tech issue so far.

User Review

Review By: Ken Ralstn
Review Date: 6/21/2011 9:45:43 AM
Customer Service's help in setup was excellent and I never needed help after that. No worries plain and simple.

User Review

Review By: Kelly W. Peavey
Review Date: 6/2/2011 11:01:02 AM
I don't recall any particular service interruptions over the years. I like the use of the linuxbased domain as a bonus. It's convenient and gives me peace of mind. I have rarely had to contact customer support but when I have the responses have been quick and thorough.

User Review

Review By: Karen Walkowiak
Review Date: 7/28/2011 3:54:52 PM
Myhosting.com is a complete onestop service for hosting my business. Fees are reasonable and competitive. I was referred to myhosting.com a few years ago and have never regretted my decision to join. I appreciate the prompt responses from customer support whenever I have had inquiries. The agents were always patient and knowledgable.

User Review

Review By: Karen Strapp
Review Date: 6/23/2011 8:50:59 AM
I use to host my Wordpress site. Liked the easy install. Very good phone support. I also use my hosting for sites I have built for customers.

User Review

Review By: Karen Mitchell
Review Date: 7/19/2011 3:47:27 PM
Thank you my hosting for the easy interface for managing email accounts and aliases. Agents are great...invoices aren't so selfexplanitory.

User Review

Review By: Juan Carlos Calderón
Review Date: 8/30/2011 10:21:46 AM
Over the years Ive had over 3 different websites. In each and every one of them my service was uninterrupted and extremely reliable. Reliability and trust are the keywords. Over the phone and online support the customer service team is very friendly and professional.

User Review

Review By: Jonas Muliolis
Review Date: 5/24/2011 10:27:31 AM
I like having both Windows and Linux hosting. Allows best of both worlds softwarewise. My issues with Photo gallery quickly answered and resolved by customer service.

User Review

Review By: John Wiles
Review Date: 7/22/2011 11:23:01 AM
Great product great price and PHONE support Helpful friendly knowledgeable support thanks for being there for me my hosting.

User Review

Review By: Jim Renner
Review Date: 8/10/2011 2:38:11 PM
It allows me to do what I do to make a living without having to micro manage services. Customer Support at MyHosting has always been one of the linch pins in there operations that make me feel I made the right choice in going with MyHosting.com

User Review

Review By: Jim Becker
Review Date: 10/11/2011 9:32:43 AM
Reliable service at a reasonable price

User Review

Review By: Jim Baumgaertel
Review Date: 6/14/2011 11:12:26 AM
Provides the services and features that allow the customer modify and acquire what is necessary. Phone support has been the most reliable. Email support has been about 60 effective. Too frequently there are email responses that seem to be just getting me off their list until their shift is over. Overall I love myhosting.com and I am so grateful for email and phone support when it is diligent and in good faith.

User Review

Review By: Jennifer Menna
Review Date: 7/21/2011 12:55:59 PM
We haven't had any problems with our hosting service. We find the tools easy to use and simple to locate.

User Review

Review By: Jeff Floyd
Review Date: 6/1/2011 11:05:28 AM
My site in generally up. I am able to publish content when I want. I have only called on customer service a couple of times at the start and they were very helpful.

User Review

Review By: Jay Travisano
Review Date: 11/10/2011 9:38:48 AM
Features price good value fast response when needed occasional support ability to selfadminister nearly everything. Only used Customer support once or twice over the years. Issuesquestions were resolved quickly.

User Review

Review By: Jay Bishop
Review Date: 8/16/2011 12:10:58 PM
The uptime of the site is fantastic. Account maintenance and information update emails are simple and easy to understand. Plenty of notice is given when credit cards on file are about to expire. Overall very dependable and would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a hosting. Very good support but took a little bit to hear back from them.

User Review

Review By: James McIntosh
Review Date: 10/27/2011 9:38:14 AM
I am so satisfied with MyHosting I have always been helped quickly and smoothly. I have never had a bad support experience with MyHosting. and after more than 5 years and multiple domain hostings I regularly tell friends to use MyHosting.

User Review

Review By: James Diamond
Review Date: 6/16/2011 10:17:56 AM
When I have dealt with customer service they have been fast and well versed in the technology. I have lately been very happy with the basic linux hosting and the ease of setting up a Joomla website.

User Review

Review By: Jae Ko
Review Date: 7/11/2011 10:19:31 AM
i enjoy the services like spam filtering and custom rules that myhosting.com provides. also i appreciate the email notification for billing in advance as i dont get surprised by it. the only significant contact with customer support was for a billing question long time ago. the rep answered my question with satisfaction.

User Review

Review By: J. Rentzel
Review Date: 11/16/2011 9:20:42 AM
Perfect service in every way Always helpful and prompt

User Review

Review By: Ian Hatton
Review Date: 10/21/2011 8:59:30 AM
Myhosting.com offers more space and bandwidth at a lower price than most offerings I considered. Support issues have always been attended to quickly and efficiently. The packages are conveniently structured and offer excellent variety. We have been hosting with myhosting.com for many years and plan to continue. We have no hesitation in recommending myhosting.com and mail2web.com to friends and associates.

User Review

Review By: Hermine Sammut
Review Date: 5/26/2011 10:45:52 AM
I liked that when I registered a new Domain myhosting phoned straight away in person and offered help. I am using the Web hosting service although I am not so knowledgable as many other I still manage what I need thanks to the easy and userfriendly applications. Customer Support is always very friendly and helpful but I also had some problems in the past which took several reminders until it was solved.

User Review

Review By: Heide Sims
Review Date: 11/4/2011 9:00:57 AM
I really like the Outlook Web Access and Postini filtering. MyHosting website is great for troubleshooting issues. Agents very friendly easy to understand short wait times.

User Review

Review By: Gregg Cohen
Review Date: 8/3/2011 11:52:20 AM
Simple and straightforward. If we have any questions they are immediately covered. All agents have been exceedingly friendly polite and patient. Very knowledgable and competent.

User Review

Review By: Gilbert Sequira
Review Date: 8/22/2011 10:53:34 AM
Myhosting is a fabulous provider of hosting. Never an issue that could not be resolved quickly. The support agents were more then helpful and gave fast service.

User Review

Review By: Franco Girotto
Review Date: 11/2/2011 9:32:26 AM
Interface is very user friendly. Always been able to manage my services such as setting up new email accounts easily. Simple to retrieve billing information past and future. Able to update credit card details. Ability to sign on through webmail to retieve messages when away from the office. Whenever I had questions my emails were answered promptly. Overall very satisfied.

User Review

Review By: Ford Dye
Review Date: 8/12/2011 10:27:30 AM
Their service has been incredibly stable and efficient for the entire time that I have used them for hosting. There is always plenty of information available for each of their services and I have never been disappointed by any aspect of the service that I have recieved. The few times I have had to ask questions they have been answered quickly professionally and efficiently. I give them my highest recommendations for service.

User Review

Review By: Federico Olivera-Sala
Review Date: 8/2/2011 11:08:13 AM
Service is great and always been. I had the service for almost 14 years already and never had any issues. My hosting do deliver what they say. The interface to control my website it is so easy to use. The only one time I had to use customer support the agent that I talked to was very knowledgeable and was able to find out was was the problem which was not Myhosting fault. the problem was solved in time and fast.

User Review

Review By: Eugene Arthur Patterson
Review Date: 8/17/2011 3:28:49 PM
Excellent customer service and quick response time. The agents were friendly knowledgable and helpful. I have been helped with billing questions and tech issues to my overall satisfaction.

User Review

Review By: Eric Gleske
Review Date: 8/5/2011 11:01:05 AM
myhosting.com has always been responsive to requests and one of the best customer service groups I've worked with. Customer Support has always been friendly knowledgeable and helpful not to mention eager to please promptly responsive fair and caring.

User Review

Review By: Emilio Toro
Review Date: 6/3/2011 11:34:00 AM
I think they do everything very well I've been a customer for many years now and the overall service is great. The agents are always friendly very knowledgable and always have answered my questions very promptly. Along with solving any issues I may have had.

User Review

Review By: Eddie Romero
Review Date: 7/25/2011 10:58:02 AM
The customer service is good and the prices are reasonable. The website can sometimes be a bit confusing but with a little practice you get the hang of it. It could be made more user friendly. Customer support helped me set up domain forwarding and also answer all my questions since this was the first time ever buying a domain name.

User Review

Review By: Doug Werby
Review Date: 6/21/2011 2:51:59 PM
Customer service has always been helpful and friendly. Very satisfied with service for over ten years.

User Review

Review By: Donna Gene Waters
Review Date: 8/17/2011 11:10:29 AM
Very satisfied with the service as it has been very useful to our law firm. Everything was done online and very smooth to set up.

User Review

Review By: David Westrop
Review Date: 7/6/2011 10:56:39 AM
Provides a good set of web hosting options at a good price. I have not experienced any problems with reliability. Have not required customer support since first obtaining service.

User Review

Review By: David Foley
Review Date: 6/28/2011 9:32:39 AM
Uptime is excellent. As good if not better than any others I have experienced. Customer service is always helpful and cheery. Advice provided was to the point and effective.

User Review

Review By: David Fary
Review Date: 7/14/2011 1:36:26 PM
I've been with myhosting for over 10 years. Never had any problems and always received great customer service. I can't think of any prolonged downtime with myhosting. Great customer service. Always knowledgeable friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the products that I needed 10 years ago to get a website up and going.

User Review

Review By: Craig Fennel
Review Date: 5/31/2011 1:29:01 PM
Quick support but sometimes I need to ask several questions before getting the problem solved.

User Review

Review By: Claus Hansen
Review Date: 7/19/2011 1:21:03 PM
We got all neccessary information from reading the descriptions online when ordering. Would be nice though to be able to switch to other plan onCloud or at least be notified that an even better service exists. All customer support questions were answered quickly and correctly. Excellent

User Review

Review By: Christopher Brown-Syed
Review Date: 5/25/2011 2:18:13 PM
myhosting.com provides a stable reliable service. That's what I need most. I appreciate having access both to Windows and Linux services. I know there are many bells and whistles but the stable platform is a necessity. On the very few occasions I've needed assistance everyone at myhosting.com was more than helpful and quick to respond.

User Review

Review By: Carol Beyner
Review Date: 8/5/2011 2:41:10 PM
I have been a customer with MyHosting.com for few years. I have always been impressed with the ease of adding or removing services and the quality of service that they provide. This past year my son purchased his first website. I had the opportunity to work with his onCloud account. I did find that this site was more difficult to maneuver through. I had such a difficult time that I finally gave up and had to can customer service. The bright side the rep was very patient and helpful. MyHosting.com has always done a good job with customer support. I never feel like the reps are trying to hurry me up to get me off the phone. They stay with me until my problem has been solved. This has always meant alot to me. I don't want to spend hours or days trying to solve a problem.

User Review

Review By: Carlos Mier y Ponce
Review Date: 8/11/2011 11:09:56 AM
Excellent service and great rates prompt and efficient tech support too. I have been provided everything I have needed and have had my expectations exceeded when I was in need of assistance. Customer support went out of their way to help me with setup and configuration as well as resolve issues I had with my local ISP.

User Review

Review By: Bryan Ehrenholm
Review Date: 10/4/2011 1:16:01 PM
my hosting has been very helpful we are getting ready to purchase a new domain name and they helped me walk through that process. The girl was very helpful with getting the information I needed

User Review

Review By: Brian deWalle
Review Date: 7/18/2011 3:35:04 PM
Good hosting at a very reasonable price. I have never needed to contact customer support. Excellent overall.

User Review

Review By: Brian Gass
Review Date: 8/25/2011 9:48:37 AM
The myhosting interface is simple and easy to use. I've had no issues adding pages or otherwise managing my domain. I've been fortunate to not need to access customer support.

User Review

Review By: Brenda Kochis
Review Date: 6/8/2011 10:47:23 AM
Service was passed on to me by previous webmaster. Hosting is good have had no problems. Would prefer not to have the surcharge. Have not had to contact customer service.

User Review

Review By: Brandy Herbert
Review Date: 6/9/2011 11:16:52 AM
Since I'm not an HTLMcoding guru the integration with Microsoft Frontpage was essential...This has worked very well. Pretty selfrunning. Every time I've had a problem it has been resolved in 2448 hours. Very knowledgeable folks. Thanks

User Review

Review By: Bob Jones
Review Date: 8/25/2011 2:23:58 PM
Reliabilty Have used them for years with only one crash incident which was quickly restored Excellent support

User Review

Review By: Bill Kachafanas
Review Date: 7/4/2011 12:57:05 PM
Reliability is essential to our business and my hosting seems to work. We do have a gift card service on our site which is a MySQL database. It seems to become very slow after a month or so. We call and the tech says no issue but then the service seems to improve

User Review

Review By: Bernhard S. Clever
Review Date: 6/22/2011 8:52:05 AM
we like it that's all there is otherwise we would have changed. We have benn with myhosting for several years.

User Review

Review By: B King
Review Date: 5/31/2011 10:51:57 AM
Love the WinNix combination. Great service a customer disputed a bill since they didn't recognize the Canadian company. Resolved very quickly and very friendly service.

User Review

Review By: Anthony Passeri
Review Date: 8/24/2011 11:51:03 AM
They make it very easy to make changes and updates to accounts to park domains and their customer service is great. I love the online chat tech support and the quick feedback. I am very happy and do all my hosting through myhosting. However I have been a customer for years and I am annoyed by the cloud option I am always presented with and I dont understand it either.

User Review

Review By: Andy
Review Date: 10/11/2011 11:45:12 AM
The agents certainly know there stuff. you can tell they have a passion for there Job. always helpful and quick response times.

User Review

Review By: Amal Al Saie
Review Date: 6/1/2011 3:02:27 PM
Overall we are satisfied with myhosting.com services and we feel myhosting.com do best in web hosting domain registration hosting and email hosting. Myhosting.com is very user friendly and you dont have to be expert in IT to know how to benefit from the features as everything is explained well and if there is any doubt about any feature or service by contacting the support team we will always get the answer.We had contacted Customer Support more than once and we can say that the response time in general was good keeping in mind different timing between myhosting.com and our country when we are contacting by mail. Sometimes when we call we have to wait for long time until we get a respond. The staffs which we dealt with were user friendly some of them were with good experience and the other was excellent. Usually we are asking about upgrading changing domain possibility of doing some new features in our web services.

User Review

Review By: Allen Lutins
Review Date: 8/3/2011 3:17:51 PM
Have been a happy customer for many years downtime has been limited to a day or two at most over those years. Their hosting is so seamless that I have not required customer support in years.

User Review

Review By: Allen Carter
Review Date: 6/22/2011 2:48:46 PM
No Customer Support needs in recent memory. Basic email and web services have been running smoothly for 8 years.

id: 464